I JUST DON’T THINK MY BROTHER IS THAT INTO IT

BY Ron Danwithcultbrother

I love all of my brothers in the House of Daelik; I trust those men and women with my life. Whether I need help writing out manuscripts in blood for the new brothers, or just need someone to talk to, I know I can trust them. However, I’m just not sure how devoted Danny is into the House.

Sure, he went through with the blood oath to get initiated into the House, but what else has he really done? He’s been suspiciously absent from the past two moonlight elk sacrifices, and no one ever misses those. They’re the one night a month we really get to just lay back and cozy up to the fire that is a full grown elk being burned alive. There really is nothing more soothing than the cry of an innocent creature unsure of why it has been chosen to receive such holy damnation, and he just bails on that? It’s a little suspicious, to say the least.

To be honest, he’s only really shown up for daily prayers and rituals twice this month. I understand that for some people, they can’t devote all of their time to the House. People have jobs and other commitments; I can empathize that. But when you drank the blood of our members, and scorched your scalp with the name of our God, you really made a commitment to our brothers to be involved in the House, and it’s kinda messed up to just go back on that. I don’t know, maybe I’ll just leave a gutted goat on his lawn to see how he’s doing.

Leave a Reply

