I Wish the Nursing Home Would Provide Juice Without Pulp

BY Eleanor Feinstein

I don’t want to be a bother, because I really am grateful for everything Tulip Hills Nursing Home has done for me in my later stage in life. All the workers are just so lovely; there’s this one sweet, young lady named Lynne who cleans my room every morning. She’s an oriental, and she’s just stunning. But anyway, I really don’t want to be a nag, but if I had just one complaint, I would be so grateful if the food hall offered orange juice without the pulp.

There’s this one employee named Gabriela who wheels me out to the food hall every morning, and she’s incredible. She’s a Latin American, and she’s just so fiery. Some days, she tells me about her personal life, and she’s just so scandalous! I love it! Anyway, sometimes I tell her about the lack of a no-pulp option, and she knows how much I just hate to complain, and she has told me how much she hates it too, and how she will see what she can do. I know she tries her hardest, but I guess she just does not have the power to make a change like that.

And it’s really hard drinking pulp for an old women like me. I just hate to make a fuss, I really do; I don’t want people to think I’m a fusser, because I’m really not, but drinking the pulp is just so uncomfortable for a lady like me. It’s not the end of the world, but Frankie Stalone asked last week for everything bagels for his lox and cream cheese, and the food hall got it by the end of the week. I love Frankie, he’s just so charming; but I feel so ignored when they are able to get him bagels, but cannot get orange juice without the pulp.

I’m really sorry for complaining, I really am, but if the food hall could start service orange juice without pulp, that would make this little old lady just the happiest woman in the world.

Leave a Reply

