Area Man Still Suffering from Linsanity

BY Bud Collins Wannabe
He Was a Legend

BAYONNE, NJ — Linsanity swept the nation and took the world by storm for a brief moment in 2012, but one man is sitll caught up in the hype.

“I can’t move on,” said Bayonne’s Dom DiNicco. “I’m a die hard Knicks fan. I just can’t forget those glorious moments.

Jeremy Lin shined bright for about a month for the New York Knicks, energizing a downtrodden fanbase.

Lin’s run ended, though, after sitting in the playoffs due to injury. He then left the Knicks for the Houston Rockets during free agency.

Just like that, Linsantiy had ended.

“It didn’t end for me. I still follow him,” said DiNicco. “I even have his move. Linsanity. I watch it every week. I can’t get enough. I just want him back.”

DiNicco, married with three children, worked sanitation for 15 years until filing for disability in the summer of 2012.

“When Lin left, he just couldn’t handle it,” said his wife Tammy.

After realizing he wrote in “a strong case of Linsanity” on his form, DiNicco’s insurance stopped paying disability.

“The insurance company found out in about a month,” said his wife. “He was a good worker. He made good money. Now he just lays on the couch and I work three jobs. It’s been four years!”

DiNicco says there are “tens” of people worldwide who still suffer.

“I just lay here all day and think of what was and what could’ve been. I just can’t function anymore without him. What’s there to live for?”

Leave a Reply

