How I Quit League Cold Turkey

BY Andrej Luo

kidsIt’s been three months, two weeks, four days and nine hours since I’ve played League of Legends. As an Asian American, naturally I was drawn to this drug other people call a game. I didn’t believe the stories of people getting hooked and destroying their lives. I figured I could try it once and test it out, but that was a bad idea. For seven years I wasted my life playing LOL. It consumed me. I would sit at my computer for 18 hours a day.

School meant nothing. I would just sit there. I lost count of how many times I shit myself. I weighed 81 pounds. I reached rock bottom the end of my freshman year of college when, at the end of a 27-hour session, I vomited on my keyboard and passed out on it.

When I woke up I was in the hospital; the staff had to tie me down because my withdrawal was so violent. As soon as I was released I stopped playing. I threw out my computer. I got rid of all my LOL gear. Being sober has been tough, but luckily I found cocaine, which is AMAZING, so I’m good. I’m more focused than ever, my grades have improved and I have nosebleeds about three times a day. It’s great. Quitting LOL cold turkey has been a challenge, but I think I’m up for it. I’m finally back in my parents’ good graces. I mean, thank god for cocaine. I really recommend it. It’s wonderful.

Leave a Reply

